Curse the Night

By R.K. Ryals

Series: Havenwood Falls High

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

Release Date: August 10, 2018

Cover Design: Regina Wamba,

Amazon US | Amazon UK Read for free on Kindle Unlimited

Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…

Jack Peters is everything a girl could want in a bad boy. Blunt, aloof, and ready to whisk you away on the back of his motorcycle. And that’s just the way he likes it. Simple relationships. No commitment. High adrenaline. A shapeshifting Hellhound with a look that kills—literally—Jack hides behind his sunglasses and skulks in the cemeteries, biding his time until he’s out of Havenwood Falls and on the road to bigger adventures. 

He doesn’t plan on Cressida Manos.

A seventeen year-old mountain nymph, Cressida has it all. A great family. A quiet life. And an annoying habit of being overly helpful and friendly with everyone. She’s sunny, cheerful, dependable, and … a vandal? 

Caught on camera tagging buildings in the middle of the night, no one can believe Cressida Manos possible of malicious destruction of property. Especially Jack Peters, who stumbles on the redhead in the middle of graffitiing a tombstone. 

Only Cressida doesn’t remember her crimes, and the only one who believes she’s innocent is the guy who caught her in the act. 

This is a Young Adult paranormal tale in the Havenwood Falls High series of Young Adult fantasy stories featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read. 

Books in the Havenwood Falls High YA series:

  • Written in the Stars by Kallie Ross
  • Reawakened by Morgan Wylie
  • The Fall by Kristen Yard
  • Somewhere Within by Amy Hale
  • Awaken the Soul by Michele G. Miller
  • Bound by Shadows by Cameo Renae
  • Inamorata by Randi Cooley Wilson
  • Fata Morgana by E.J. Fechenda
  • Forever Emeline by Katie M. John
  • Reclamation by AnnaLisa Grant
  • Avenoir by Daniele Lanzarotta (June 2018)
  • Avenge the Heart by Michele G. Miller (July 2018)
  • Curse the Night by R.K. Ryals (Aug. 2018)

Books are released on a monthly basis. Coming soon are stories J.L. Weil, Rose Garcia, Ali Winters, and more.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at