Betrayal Among the Frost

By Amy Hale

Series: Havenwood Falls

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: July 26, 2019

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Read for free on Kindle Unlimited

In this sequel to Flames Among the Frost, Jetta and Conrad are planning a wedding, but betrayals might destroy them before they can say “I do.”

Jetta and Conrad’s big day approaches, and like many brides, Jetta’s feeling pre-wedding jitters, stemming from a lot of self-doubt. When her ex-boyfriend suddenly returns to town after a twenty-year absence, her concerns kick into high gear. His timing is suspicious, and her grumpy father, Old Man Mills, is unusually chipper. Something is amiss.

Jetta wants nothing to do with Turner Ireland, a fellow frost dragon. He left her years ago, and she’s so over him. She just wants to focus on her wedding and begin her new life, but he refuses to leave her alone. Meanwhile, Conrad is willing and ready to do whatever necessary to get Turner away from the woman he loves. But Turner’s determined to claim what was once his.

A unique wedding, a persistent ex-boyfriend, an untrustworthy father, a jealous groom, and Jetta’s penchant for disaster may just create the spectacle of the year—if the wedding happens at all. Betrayals and lies may just be the end of Jetta and Conrad.

Welcome to the secluded mountain town of Havenwood Falls, home to sexy men, strong women, and neighbors who bite. Discover supernatural mystery, thrills, and romance in a place where everyone has a deep, dark, and often deadly secret.

This is a stand-alone dark fantasy tale in the Havenwood Falls shared world. Havenwood Falls is a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order. 

Other books about the Mills family frost dragons:

  • Somewhere Within
  • Flames Among the Frost

You might also enjoy these Havenwood Falls books:

  • Old Wounds by Susan Burdorf
  • Alpha’s Queen by Lila Felix
  • Defying Gravity by Kallie Ross
  • From the Embers by Amy Miles

 Books are released on a monthly basis.

Look for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series; Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical fantasy series; and Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk, the darker, sexier side of town.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at