By Morgan Wylie

Series: Havenwood Falls

Genre: Supernatural suspense

Release Date: June 28, 2019

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Read for Free on Kindle Unlimited

She’s a lead witch assassin—until he leads her to question everything she’s ever believed.

Hollis Blackstone is a lead assassin for her father’s rogue band of witch hunters. For longer than she can remember, her father, Dante, has had two missions: rid the world of witches and locate his estranged family kept from him by his sister’s rebellion. Working off a lead, Hollis finds her way through the mysterious borders of Havenwood Falls. Her father’s orders were to gather intel on the whereabouts of all the Blackstones, all the witches, and the seat of their power. But then she meets the irresistible Ryne Calloway.

Half witch and half phoenix, Ryne hasn’t been in Havenwood Falls for long. Rejected by his father’s clan because of his witch heritage, he knows all about suppressing who he really is. In town for a fresh start, he hopes to relax and have fun. And that’s exactly what he plans to do with the pretty new girl who strolled into town with a stick up her butt.

Ryne opens Hollis’s eyes, widening her perspective beyond the hatred she’s been taught. But when her father seeks her out, everything begins to unravel. She’s finally found someone who loves her for her, but she’s about to lose him before ever having the chance to love him back.

Welcome to the secluded mountain town of Havenwood Falls, home to sexy men, strong women, and neighbors who bite. Discover supernatural mystery, thrills, and romance in a place where everyone has a deep, dark, and often deadly secret.

This is a stand-alone dark fantasy tale in the Havenwood Falls shared world. Havenwood Falls is a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order.

Other books about the Blackstone witch hunters:

  • Reawakened
  • Dawn of the Witch Hunters

You might also enjoy these Havenwood Falls books:

  • The Winged & the Wicked by T.V. Hahn & Kristie Cook
  • How the Dead Lie by Stacey Rourke
  • The Lurkers Within by Danielle Bannister
  • The Collector: Awakening by Kristie Cook, R.K. Ryals, Belinda Boring & Nadirah Foxx 

Books are released on a monthly basis.

Look for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series; Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical fantasy series; and Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk, the darker, sexier side of town.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at