The Drowning Bride

By Seven Jane

Series: Legends of Havenwood Falls

Genre: Dark fantasy

Release Date: December 6, 2019

Publisher: Ang’dora Productions

Amazon US | Amazon UKRead it free on Kindle Unlimited

Before there was a curse, there was a wish.

For generations, Noelani has lived in the forest of Havenwood Falls, bestowing blessings and good fortune on all who drink from the waters of her well. Over the years, she has been visited by hundreds of blushing brides and aging widows who crave her magic, but never has she met a heart as pure as that of Stella Malley—or as dark as that of her fiancé, Peter Heilen. When the couple arrives in Havenwood Falls in the autumn of 1993, the warm waters of Noelani’s well begin to run cold, and a bitter chill sets into the naiad’s heart as the forest darkens around her.

When Stella and Peter receive a postcard from the picturesque town of Havenwood Falls with an invite for Stella to sing at the Haven Saloon, the couple decides to skip the big wedding and elope. The more Stella falls in love with the town, the stranger Peter begins to act. After hearing stories of the magic, love-imbued waters of Noelani’s well, Stella believes it may be the only way to save her love from his dark path and return Peter’s heart to her. Little does she know that the wish she casts at the water’s edge may doom them all.

Every town has stories of its past, and Havenwood Falls is no different. And when the town’s residents include a variety of supernatural creatures, those historical tales often become Legends. This is but one.

This is a stand-alone historical fantasy tale in the Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order.

Also by Seven Jane in the Havenwood Falls universe:

  • Of Salt and Stars
  • Havenwood Falls Short Story Anthology 2019
  • Sun & Moon Academy Book Two: Spring Semester (coming Spring 2020)

Books in the Legends of Havenwood Falls historical fantasy series:

  • Lost in Time by Tish Thawer
  • Dawn of the Witch Hunters by Morgan Wylie
  • Redemption’s End by Eric Asher
  • Trapped Within a Wish by Brynn Myers
  • Blood and Damnation by Belinda Boring
  • Fated Beginnings by E.J. Fechenda
  • Emeline by Katie John
  • Released From a Curse by Brynn Myers
  • A Pack of Lies by Kallie Ross
  • Kiss the Ashes by Desiree Lafawn
  • Hidden Truths by Colleen Nye
  • Wrath and Retribution by Belinda Boring
  • Changing Fate by Char Webster

Also look for our signature Havenwood Falls, a New Adult/Adult series; Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series; and our new spin-off series, Sun & Moon Academy.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at