Trapped Within a Wish

By Brynn Myers

Series: Legends of Havenwood Falls

Genre: Historical Paranormal

Release Date: July 6, 2018

Cover Design: Regina Wamba,

Amazon USAmazon UK Read for Free on Kindle Unlimited

Every town has stories of its past, and Havenwood Falls is no different. And when the town’s residents include a variety of supernatural creatures, those historical tales often become Legends. This is but one . . .

For eighteen years, Nathan Wade has searched for answers regarding his father’s disappearance. Now, in 1920, he receives a letter from Calla Lily Mircea saying she’s in possession of some of his father’s belongings in a town called Havenwood Falls. Nathan wonders how a field-camera lost on an archeological dig in Egypt could end up in a small town in Colorado, but something draws him in. Nathan takes the leap of faith, only to have his world turned upside down when he finds not only the camera, but a hidden treasure within. 

Amani lost everything the day she came of age and her true nature was revealed. Now, having been trapped for eighteen years, her only hope is that someone will save her from the hell she’s had to endure. When a handsome stranger inadvertently releases her, the wait is over, and the truth of her imprisonment comes to light.

Nathan and Amani are now bound to one another and determined to piece together the past. Someone wanted her gone, and she and Nathan race to solve the mystery that connects them both before it’s too late.

The Havenwood Falls shared world is a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books in the Legends of Havenwood Falls historical fantasy series:

  • Lost in Time by Tish Thawer (June 2018)
  • Dawn of the Witch Hunters by Morgan Wylie (June 2018)
  • Redemption’s End by Eric Asher (June 2018)
  • Trapped Within a Wish by Brynn Myers (July 2018)

Coming soon are books by Belinda Boring, E.J. Fechenda, Katie M. John, and more.

Also look for our signature Havenwood Falls, a New Adult/Adult series, and Havenwod Falls High, a Young Adult series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at