Chase the Flames

By Desiree Lafawn

Series: Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: June 21, 2019

Cover Design: Regina Wamba,

Amazon USAmazon UK | Read it Free on Kindle Unlimited

He came for his mate. She can’t fathom the idea of it. But the gods’ will always wins.

Chevy Walker didn’t come to Havenwood Falls to spread his wings or find a safe haven. No, he followed the natural instinct and the scent of his mate. He’s got the bloodline, the power, and the money to make men and women fall at his feet, so why can’t he bring one willful woman to heel? Chevy can play the nice guy. He hasn’t broken the rules once—but even nice guys have their limits.

Hannah likes men, but not well enough to give up her freedom. Not like her ancestor, River, who had her power locked away in an amulet by a dusty old vampire. Hannah has her life in order and control of the heat and flames. She might not know the origins of her power, but she knows her future, and it does not include a cocky, controlling stranger—no matter that his voice gives her chills or how delicious he smells.

But Chevy’s lineage could be the key to filling in the blank spaces in Hannah’s history. She can choose to accept him as her mate willingly, or she can allow the madness to consume her until there’s nothing left of either of them but a spark. For that seems to be the will of the gods.


Welcome to the darker, sexier side of Havenwood Falls that many residents never speak of publicly, but most likely enjoy in secret. Venture into the SIN MC, the VIP rooms of Silk nightclub, and behind other closed doors, where you’ll discover passion, unusual penchants, and just how far some will go for love. Hold on to your panties, because it’s time to ride.

This is a stand-alone steamy paranormal romance in the Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books by Desiree Lafawn in the Havenwood Falls universe:

  • Kiss the Ashes (Legends of Havenwood Falls)
  • Chase the Flames (Sin & Silk)

Books in the Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk Series:

  • Taming the Beast by Nadirah Foxx
  • Plans Laid Bare by JD Nelson
  • Shift of Fate by Victoria Escobar
  • Stolen Wishes by Victoria Flynn
  • Damned Allure by Justine Winter
  • Savage Salvation by Kristie Cook
  • Dark Seduction by Michele G. Miller & R.K. Ryals
  • Soul Laid Bare by JD Nelson
  • Stray With Me by E.J. Fechenda
  • Chase the Flames by Desiree Lafawn

New books release every month.

Also look for Havenwood Falls, the signature new adult and adult paranormal series, Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series, and Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical paranormal series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at, and for more adult fun, our Sin & Silk Book Club at