Flirting With Death

By Nadirah Foxx

Series: Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: August 16, 2019

Cover Design: Regina Wamba,

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Read it free on Kindle Unlimited

What do you do when Death is in love with you?

Monte Tayute, laid-back biker and skilled computer hacker, has been haunted by visions of a gorgeous woman in black. It’s an endless dream with the two meeting on a dark road at Samhain. Nothing the nagual shifter tries seems to rid him of the constant image now playing havoc with his life.

In a different realm, Pandora is having her own reoccurring vision. Hers is of a man who rides a motorcycle on a lonely road. The Shinigami—a death spirit of the Japanese underworld—doesn’t want hers to stop. On the contrary, Pandora wants to know if the man is real.

When life meets death, the sparks fly. Monte allows Pandora to experience pleasure and love for the first time. Unfortunately, there’s an entity who’s been waiting on Pandora for over a century, and he’s not playing around.

Pandora doesn’t know that she’s supposed to become Death’s consort, and Monte isn’t ready to give her up.

It all comes down to a game between the shifter and Death. If Monte plays the cards right, he might cheat Death and keep Pandora. Fail, and Death will be the only one happy.

Welcome to the darker, sexier side of Havenwood Falls that many residents never speak of publicly, but most likely enjoy in secret. Venture into the SIN MC, the VIP rooms of Silk nightclub, and behind other closed doors, where you’ll discover passion, unusual penchants, and just how far some will go for love. Hold on to your panties, because it’s time to ride.

This is a stand-alone steamy paranormal romance in the Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books by Nadirah Foxx in the Havenwood Falls universe:

  • Taming the Beast
  • The Collector: Awakening

Books in the Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk Series:

  • Taming the Beast by Nadirah Foxx
  • Plans Laid Bare by JD Nelson
  • Shift of Fate by Victoria Escobar
  • Stolen Wishes by Victoria Flynn
  • Damned Allure by Justine Winter
  • Savage Salvation by Kristie Cook
  • Dark Seduction by Michele G. Miller & R.K. Ryals
  • Soul Laid Bare by JD Nelson
  • Stray With Me by E.J. Fechenda
  • Chase the Flames by Desiree Lafawn
  • Prison of Asria by Randi Cooley Wilson

New books are released every month.

Also look for Havenwood Falls, the signature new adult and adult paranormal series, Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series, and Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical paranormal series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at, and for more adult fun, our Sin & Silk Book Club at