Blood & Iron

By Amy Hale
Series: Havenwood Falls High
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Release Date: September 14, 2018
Cover Design: Regina Wamba,
Welcome to Havenwood Falls, a small town in the majestic mountains of Colorado. A town where legacies began centuries ago, bloodlines run deep, and dark secrets abound. A town where nobody is what you think, where truths pose as lies, and where myths blend with reality. A place where everyone has a story. Including the high schoolers. This is only but one…
Miranda Saunders has spent her 16 years playing by the rules. She’s known for her impeccable style, good grades, and overall positive influence in Havenwood Falls. But in the vampire community, she’s an oddity. Born a vampire, from a situation deemed impossible, Miranda’s origins are an enigma to everyone. When a photo surfaces that brings up questions about her long lost father, she is determined to find the answers. That search lands her directly in the path of trouble—fellow vampire Kai Reynolds.
Recently graduated from Havenwood Falls High, Kai is tired of being told how to behave. Ready to break out of the mold he’s been cast in by his parents and the town’s supernatural leaders, he becomes a prospect for the SIN motorcycle club—something his parents loathe.
But when he catches Miranda snooping around the clubhouse, he has to choose: turn her in and prove his loyalty to the club or help her find the answers she’s looking for. If they work together, they’re both taking risks far more dangerous than they understand. And the mystery surrounding Miranda’s father is only the beginning.
This is a Young Adult paranormal tale in the Havenwood Falls High series of Young Adult fantasy stories featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read.
Books in the Havenwood Falls High YA series:
• Written in the Stars by Kallie Ross
• Reawakened by Morgan Wylie
• The Fall by Kristen Yard
• Somewhere Within by Amy Hale
• Awaken the Soul by Michele G. Miller
• Bound by Shadows by Cameo Renae
• Inamorata by Randi Cooley Wilson
• Fata Morgana by E.J. Fechenda
• Forever Emeline by Katie M. John
• Reclamation by AnnaLisa Grant
• Avenoir by Daniele Lanzarotta
• Avenge the Heart by Michele G. Miller
• Curse the Night by R.K. Ryals
• Blood & Iron by Amy Hale
• Shadows & Spells by Cameo Renae
Books are released on a monthly basis. Coming soon are stories by J.L. Weil, Rose Garcia, Ali Winters, and more.
Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up to date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at
%d bloggers like this: